Assignment #1

Our first assignment was to create a piece of digital art using a program that it not normally used for art.  For this I used Excel, a program I had never used before.  After many failures with the shape tools I reduced the size of the grid so the each rectangle was small.  I filled in the palate with secondary colors and selected rectangles to fill white to create the shapes.  Then I added a stripe in its complimentary color.  This created a more minimalist style.  Although I included all three experiments the green one that I did first is my favorite.

Creative Commons License
broken lines by Shari Lynn Myers is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Leave a Reply

